Books that I read so far in 2016

I want to be more intentional about my reading. This means keeping a record of the books I read including their authors and perhaps a few lines of their basic premise.

These are the books I recall reading so far:

  1. Sapiens a Brief History of Human Kind by Noah Harari: I read this half way. Need to check out again and finish
  2. Rendezvous with Rama by Arthur C. Clarke: Finished
  3. Childhood’s End by Arthur C. Clarke: Finished
  4. No God but God by Reza Aslan: Read this half way. Need to finish.
  5. The Truth: An Uncomfortable Book About Relationships by Neil Strauss: Read more than halfway. Don’t think I’ll read this.
  6. Sophies’ World by Jostein Gaarder: Read it at least a quarter of the way. I might revisit.
  7. The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood: Read this halfway. Don’t think I’ll revisit.
  8. The Garden of Truth by Seyyed Hossein Nasir: Still reading.

Even though I haven’t finished many of the books I still got the benefit of being exposed to the ideas. I think Moving forward I’ll write a little about each one so I can evaluate whether I really absorbed the material and how well it resonated with me.

 

Leave a Reply

